

TRAVEL DOCUMENT INITIATIVE

Official recognition from 103 member countries

Currently, 103 member countries have already accepted the INTERPOL Travel Document in both its forms (e-Passport Booklet and/or e-Identification Card) to be used in conjunction with a valid national passport. A further 80 countries are also in the process of recognizing these documents within the limits of their national laws.

The member countries that have already accepted the INTERPOL Travel Document are:

A Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Argentina Armenia
B Bangladesh Belarus Benin Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Burkina-Faso Burundi
Cambodia Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Colombia Comoros Congo Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Curaçao
D Democratic Republic of Congo Djibouti Dominican Republic
E Egypt Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia
F Fiji France Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
G Gabon Gambia Georgia Ghana Grenada Guinea Guinea Bissau Guyana
I Iraq Italy
J Jamaica Jordan
K Kenya Kuwait
L Laos Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya

M

Madagascar | Malawi | Malaysia | Maldives | Mali | Marshall Islands | Mauritania | Mauritius | Moldova | Monaco | Montenegro | Mozambique | Myanmar

Ν

Namibia | Nepal | Niger | Nigeria

P

Pakistan | Panama | Papua New Guinea | Philippines

Q

Qatar

R

Rwanda

S

Saint Kitts and Nevis | San Marino | Sao Tome and Principe | Senegal | Seychelles | Sierra Leone | Singapore | Sint Maarten | Slovakia | Slovenia | Somalia | South Africa | South Sudan | Sri Lanka | Sudan | Suriname | Swaziland

Т

Tanzania | Timor-Leste | Togo

U

Uganda | United States of America | Uruguay

V

Venezuela

Υ

Yemen

Z

Zimbabwe